Medicare Part-D Formulary

by Doug Benson on October 10, 2010. Updated November 17, 2012

in Prescriptions

This is the list of drugs that must be covered by all Part-D plans. This list is called the “Standard” formulary. Generally, each year the standard formula is modified. New drugs are added, sometimes some are removed.

All companies who offer Medicare Part-D plans must include every drug in the standard formulary. Plans can offer additional drugs if they wish. And companies can place the standard drugs into any Tier they choose. Plans generally have three to five Tiers.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: